Game of Thrones



Game of thrones is popular series based on series of epic fantasy novels “A song of ice and fire” written by #1 New York Times Best-selling author George R. R. Martin. A song of Ice and Fire consists of seven editions among which five were published and 6th novel “The Winds of Winter” is still under way.

List of Novels :

  1. Game of thrones (1996)
  2. A Clash of Kings (1998)
  3. A Storm of Swords (2000)
  4. A Feast of Crows (2005)
  5. A dance with Dragons (2011)
  6. The Winds of Winter (forthcoming)
  7. A Dream of Spring (forthcoming)



Game of thrones moves around the Seven Kingdoms. It is the name given to the realm that controls most of the continent of Westeros and numerous offshore islands. Its capital is Kings Landing. Its name dates back to the time prior to the War of Conquest, during which seven independent kingdoms existed in the continent. But, The realm actually consists of nine distinct regions, the remaining two were established after the Conquest.
Seven Independent kingdoms were:

  1. Kingdom of the Isles and the Rivers
  2. Kingdom of the Stormlands
  3. Kingdom of the Rock
  4. Kingdom of the Reach
  5. Kingdom of the North
  6. Kingdom of the Vale
  7. Dorne



“A song of ice and fire” where white walkers represents ice and dragons represents fire. Beside these two, Game of thrones is famous for killing fan favourite characters like Eddard “Ned” Stark, Khal Drogo and more. So, its unpredictable to identify main character.

Top ten Characters based on number of appearance till date:

  1. Tyrion Lannister (34)
  2. Cersei Lannister (34)
  3. Daenerys Targaryen (31)
  4. Arya Stark (31)
  5. Sansa Stark (30)
  6. Jorah Mormont (30)
  7. Jon Snow (29)
  8. Joffrey Baratheon (26)
  9. Jaime Lannister (26)
  10. Catelyn Stark (25)


Want to know more about the real life couples of Game Of Thrones ??

Here’s the link for you : Game of Thrones Real Life Couples

Related Posts